Around Charlotte Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Mint Museum Randolph


address  2730 Randolph Rd.
 Charlotte, NC  28207
phone (704) 337-2000
hours Wed. 11 am-9 pm; Thu.-Sat. 11 am-6 pm; Sun. 1-5 pm
parking Lot
general adm $12; $9 students and seniors; $6 children 5-17; free for members and children 4 and under
www.mintmuseum.org/

Upcoming Events

Mint on the Dot!

Museum, Art Talk
Stop by during your visit at Mint Museum Uptown or Mint Museum Randolph for a 10-minute art chat in the Mint Museum Galleries.
Mint on the Dot! art chats are offered every Wednesday evening and Saturday* afternoon. Look for the “Mint on the Dot!” signs on the gallery floor!
Free with museum admission.
mint museum;free;free Wednesdays;dot talk;tour;
Event Info: (704) 337-2000
Ages: All Ages
Price: FREE
Free
Event Website: https://mintmuseum.org/events/mint-on-the-dot/2019-03-13/
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Wed 10/23/19 at 6pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 10/30/19 at 6pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 11/6/19 at 6pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 11/13/19 at 6pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 11/20/19 at 6pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 11/27/19 at 6pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 12/4/19 at 6pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 12/11/19 at 6pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 12/18/19 at 6pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 12/25/19 at 6pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 1/1/20 at 6pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 1/8/20 at 6pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 1/15/20 at 6pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 1/22/20 at 6pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 1/29/20 at 6pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 2/5/20 at 6pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 2/12/20 at 6pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 2/19/20 at 6pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 2/26/20 at 6pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 3/4/20 at 6pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 3/11/20 at 6pm-6:30pm 

Never Abandon Imagination: The Fantastical Art of Tony DiTerlizzi

Museum
Tony DiTerlizzi, New York Times bestselling author and illustrator, will have works on view in an upcoming exhibition at Mint Museum Randolph from June 22, 2019 – November 3, 2019. Never Abandon Imagination: The Fantastical Art of Tony DiTerlizzi will showcase paintings and sketches from his popular books for children and young adults.
The exhibition will feature more than 150 of DiTerlizzi’s original works, as well as highlighting the early years of his career as a designer for Dungeons & Dragons and Magic: The Gathering. On view will be works of art from The Spider & The Fly, Kenny and the Dragon, the WondLa trilogy, and The Spiderwick Chronicles, which has sold more than 20 million copies, has been translated in over 30 countries, and was made into a feature film.
The exhibition itself is designed to bring the world of his fantastical creatures to life. Visitors are invited to engage with his beloved characters through interactive elements, as well as create creatures of their own in designated sketching areas. DiTerlizzi’s books will also be available for visitors to read during their visit.
While Never Abandon Imagination is on view, the Mint will also present a selection of works by local illustrators in an adjacent gallery, celebrating the talent from the greater Charlotte region.
It is presented in Charlotte thanks to the generous support of the Triad Foundation.
Exhibition organized by the Norman Rockwell Museum in Stockbridge, Massachusetts. More information can be found on their website at https://www.nrm.org/ .
mint museum;illustration;tony diterlizzi;never abandon imagination
Event Info: (704) 337-2000
Ages: All Ages
Price: $15 to $6
Event Website: https://mintmuseum.org/never-abandon-imagination-the-fantastical-art-of-tony-diterlizzi/
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Thu 10/17/19 - Sun 11/3/19