Around Charlotte Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Live Theater Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Theater: Comedy, Musical
One Man, Two Guvnors
Actor's Theatre of Charlotte presents the uproarious comedy with music, ONE MAN, TWO GUVNORS by Richard Bean March 26 - May 2. In "the funniest show in the western world," Francis Henshall is looking to make his mark. Fired from a skiffle band and in searc...
Actor's Theatre of Charlotte
Charlotte, NC

Thu 4/9/20 at 7:30pm-10pm
Fri 4/10/20 at 8pm-10:30pm
Sat 4/11/20 at 8pm-10:30pm
Sun 4/12/20 at 2:30pm-5pm
Wed 4/15/20 at 7:30pm-10pm
Theater: Drama, Play
On Golden Pond
Thompson’s play turned into an Academy Award winning film tells the story of Ethel and Norman Thayer who spend each summer at their home on Golden Pond. The play explores the often turbulent relationship shared by Norman and their daughter, Chelsea, and th...
Green Room Community Theatre
Newton, NC

Fri 4/17/20 at 7:30pm-9:30pm
Sat 4/18/20 at 7:30pm-9:30pm
Sun 4/19/20 at 3pm-5pm
Fri 4/24/20 at 7:30pm-9:30pm
Sat 4/25/20 at 7:30pm-9:30pm
Theater: Comedy/Drama
Sense & Sensibility
Central Piedmont Theatre presents Sense & Sensibility Halton Theater Sisters Elinor and Marianne find themselves captivated by two very different men in this lively and dynamic adaptation of Jane Austen’s classic novel. Individual Tickets now on ...
Central Piedmont Community College – Dale F. Halton Theater
Charlotte, NC

Fri 4/17/20 - Sat 4/18/20 at 7:30pm-9:30pm
Sun 4/19/20 at 2:30pm-4:30pm
Thu 4/23/20 - Sat 4/25/20 at 7:30pm-9:30pm
Sun 4/26/20 at 2:30pm-4:30pm
Theater: blues, r&b, opera, Experimental/Perf. Art
Opera Carolina: I Dream
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. changed the course of American history and remains one of the country’s most revered and iconic leaders. Set over the final 36 hours of Dr. King’s life, I Dream celebrates the man, his struggles and the movement he championed.
Blumenthal Performing Arts Center – Belk Theater
Charlotte, NC

Sun 4/19/20 at 2pm-5pm
Thu 4/23/20 at 7:30pm-10:30pm
Sat 4/25/20 at 8pm-11pm
Theater: Children's Theatre
Madagascar, A Musical Adventure, Jr. - presented by Davidson Community Players
Join Alex the Lion, Marty the Zebra, Melman the Giraffe, Gloria the hip hip Hippo and, of course, those hilarious, plotting penguins as they bound onto our stage in the musical adventure of a lifetime. Based on the smash DreamWorks animated motion picture,...
Armour Street Theatre
Davidson, NC

Fri 5/1/20 at 7pm-8:30pm
Sat 5/2/20 at 1pm till 2:30pm, 4pm till 5:30pm
Sun 5/3/20 at 1pm till 2:30pm, 4pm till 5:30pm
Fri 5/8/20 at 7pm-8:30pm
Sat 5/9/20 at 1pm till 2:30pm, 4pm till 5:30pm
Theater: Musical
Bandstand: National Tour
WELCOME HOME THE SOLDIERS CAME HOME TO A NEW AMERICA AND MADE MUSIC THAT INSPIRED THE NATION. From three-time Tony® winner and Hamilton choreographer, Andy Blankenbuehler, comes a poignant and inspiring new American musical that explodes with infectious mu...
City of Morganton Municipal Auditorium
Morganton, NC

Sun 5/3/20 at 3pm-10pm
Theater: Musical, Comedy/Drama, Dance Play
Bye Bye Birdie
The Lynden Performing Arts Guild presents Bye Bye Birdie, a delightfully charming musical sure to please every member of your family. Bye Bye Birdie is one of the most captivating musical shows of our time. It is a satire crafted with the fondest affecti...
Green Room Community Theatre
Newton, NC

Fri 5/8/20 at 7:30pm-9:30pm
Sat 5/9/20 at 7:30pm-9:30pm
Sun 5/10/20 at 3pm-5pm
Fri 5/15/20 at 7:30pm-9:30pm
Sat 5/16/20 at 7:30pm-9:30pm
Theater: Comedy/Drama, Play
Always A Bridesmaid
This hilarious comedic romp has four friends navigating the choppy waters of love and matrimony while trying to keep a promise they made at their Senior Prom: to be in each others weddings…no matter what. The play is a laugh-out-loud, 30-year journey of th...
Green Room Community Theatre
Newton, NC

Fri 6/5/20 at 7:30pm-9:30pm
Sat 6/6/20 at 7:30pm-9:30pm
Sun 6/7/20 at 3pm-5pm
Fri 6/12/20 at 3pm-5pm
Sat 6/13/20 at 7:30pm-9:30pm
Theater: Musical
Sister Act at Davidson Community Players
When disco diva, Deloris Van Cartier, witnesses a murder, she is put in protective custody in the one place the cops are sure she won't be a found: a convent! Disguised as a nun, she finds herself at odds with both the rigid lifestyle and uptight Mother Su...
Armour Street Theatre
Davidson, NC

Thu 6/18/20 at 8pm-10pm
Fri 6/19/20 at 8pm-10pm
Sat 6/20/20 at 8pm-10pm
Sun 6/21/20 at 8pm-10pm
Thu 6/25/20 at 8pm-10pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: